Inside Retail Live

 1 – 4 MARCH 2021  |  FREE and exclusive to Inside Retail Professionals

Inside Retail Live Masterclass 2021 Agenda

Monday, 1 March 2021  |  14:00 AEDT  |  16:00 NZDT   |  11:00 HKT

+ ON-DEMAND AFTER THE EVENT

Free for Inside Retail Professional members

Insights from the world’s most inclusive fashion brand
with Alexandra Waldman, co-founder, Universal Standard

‘Fashion for all’ is the motto behind US women’s apparel business Universal Standard, arguably the world’s most inclusive fashion brand.

Founders Alexandra Waldman and Polina Veksler believe in giving all women fashion freedom, offering every item in sizes US 00-40.

Join us to hear Alexandra discuss retail’s next and critical frontier – equality – and why brands simply can’t afford to ignore it.

Expect to learn:
• Why “doing good” and “doing good business” have never been more closely aligned
• How Universal Standard cultivates size equality without focusing on body positivity – and why this is important
• The difference between size inclusion and size equality

SPONSORED BY

Tuesday, 2 March 2021  |  08:30 AEDT  |  10:30 NZDT  |  05.30 HKT

+ ON-DEMAND AFTER THE EVENT

Free for Inside Retail Professional members

What it really takes to be a leader in business and in life
Colleen Callander, former CEO of Sportsgirl, founder of Mentor Me Women and author of Leader By Design

What does it take to be a true leader? It might surprise you to learn that you don’t need a title, level of authority or position of power. We have the ability to lead every day, with every action, every reaction, every interaction and every decision.

Colleen Callander will share her deep insights and experiences from her career that spans 30 years within the retail industry, 13 years as the CEO of Sportsgirl and Sussan and the Founder of Mentor Me.

Expect to learn:
• What true leadership looks like and what it’s NOT
• How to be a leader in your everyday life
• What holds us back – and how to take confidence into your own hands

SPONSORED BY

Tuesday, 2 March 2021  |  16:00 AEDT  |  18:00 NZDT  | 13:00 HKT

+ ON-DEMAND AFTER THE EVENT

Free for Inside Retail Professional members

How Havaianas is turning flip-flops into big business
with Robert Esser, president – APAC & China, Havaianas

Undeterred by Covid-19, Brazilian flip-flop business Havaianas will invest US$50 million into expanding its APAC footprint over the next three years. 

Whilst the expansion will focus on both offline and online retail, accelerating the digital side of the business remains key. 

So, just how has this much-loved brand digitally transformed its business? Havaianas’ president of APAC and China Robert Esser provides a step-by-step account in this masterclass.

Expect to learn:
• The key pillars of Havaianas’ digital transformation strategy
• Why back-of-house processes are ALMOST more important than UX
• How to successfully sell into China

SPONSORED BY

Wednesday, 3 March 2021  |  14:00 AEDT  |  16:00 NZDT  | 11:00 HKT

+ ON-DEMAND AFTER THE EVENT

Free for Inside Retail Professional members

Keeping up with consumers: Superdry talks social media
with Matthew Iozzi, head of marketing and PR, Superdry Australia and New Zealand

Covid-19 has clearly changed the way people engage with social media, but what about brands?

For Superdry, it has meant diving headfirst into the world of TikTok with the Superdry My Way (#SDMyWay) campaign led by TikTok star Sarah Magusara.  

In this masterclass, Superdry’s head of marketing and PR Matthew Iozzi explains how to diversify your social stratagem for 2021 and beyond.

Expect to learn:
• When it’s the right time to tap into emerging platforms
• The do’s and don’ts of TikTok
• How to expand the influencer/brand relationship beyond the platform
• The different strategies for Gen Z and millennials

SPONSORED BY

Thursday, 4 March 2021  |  14:00 AEDT  |  16:00 NZDT  | 11:00 HKT

+ ON-DEMAND AFTER THE EVENT

Free for Inside Retail Professional members

How organisations can thrive in a new era of instability with Carla Cammilla Hjort, co-founder, Space 10 – IKEA’s global innovation lab

We’re standing at a defining moment in time. Perhaps more acutely than ever, we’re facing mounting challenges with the climate crisis, pandemics, extreme politics, financial breakdown and systemic inequality.

As leaders, we share a deep wish to build a more resilient and sustainable world – however it can be difficult to navigate the complexity and lead the way forward. 

In this masterclass, Carla takes you on her personal journey of finding meaning and agency in her own life and how she and her team are supporting IKEA in their long-term transformation.

Expect to learn:
• How to embrace change to navigate, motivate and steer your business forward
• Why innovation shouldn’t be about making new things but better things
• New ways of using storytelling and speculative design to move people to action

Contact

Nick Foster

Nick Foster